Salt of the Earth 

Village of Chaplin 


The Village of Chaplin office is open Monday, Wednsdays and Thursday from 9:30am - 4:30pm. We are also closed on Statutory holidays.


 The Village of Chaplin employs two part-time staff that will be there 3 days a week: Monday, Wednsdays and Thursdays from 9:30 am - 4:30 pm.

 Administrator:  Raegan Funk



The Village of Chaplin is governed by a Mayor  and four Councillors who are elected every  four years.

The next municipal elections will be held in  October 2020.

 Members of village council are:

 Mayor:  Gary Adrian
 Councilor:  Ryan Nelson
 Councilor:  Alison Mandel
 Councilor:  Joan Neufeld
 Councilor:  Bob Moorthie


The next Council Meeting is on Feb 26, 2018 at 4:30 pm.  Council meetings are always open to the public, however if you wish to address council please contact the Village Office 2 days prior to the meeting to be added to the agenda.

Village Office